Governing Body Organisation 01 Sept 2023 - 31 Aug 2024 (as at 17 Sep 2023)

Remit: The primary purpose of the Governing Body is to work for the school's improvement. It does this in the role of "critical friend" to the school by (1) supporting the Headteachers in determining the strategy/direction of the school (2) properly implementing statutory requirements (3) monitoring, evaluating, and actively participating in the School Improvement Plan (SIP) and (4) overseeing the financial performance of the schools by making sure the money is well spent.

Graham Sullivan (GS) Blackboys Headteacher, James Vine Rev'd (JV), Katharine Rabson Stark (KRS), Katherine Hall (KH), Keiran Bradbeer (KB) Framfield Headteacher, Lydia Cottingham (LC), Michael Davies (MD), Milena Plummer (MP), Richard Arthur (RA), Staff Gov. Russell Boorman (RB), Samantha Butler (SB), Sarah Cottingham (SC), and Tim Murray (TM). Associate Zoe Holland (ZH).

St Thomas à Becket Church of England Federation

Full Governing Body Meetings are held at least every term and are clerked by the Clerk to the Governing Body

Chair of Governors = Tim Murray
Vice Chair of Governors = Michael Davies

Committees have FGB Delegated Authority to make urgent decisions required in the interests of the school and its children. Minutes taken by the Clerk to the Governing Body will be required.

Finance Committee (including Health & Safety, Pupil/Sports Premiums, Personnel/Premises Resources)
Responsible for Finance, SFVS, Personnel, and Premises in the schools

Finance Committee Chair = Katherine Hall Finance Committee Vice Chair = Michael Davies

Graham Sullivan, Keiran Bradbeer, Milena Plummer, and Sam Butler

Panels have FGB Delegated Authority to make urgent decisions required in the interests of the school and its children.

Notes Taken by a Governor may be required.

Meeting Quorum = 50% of Governors rounded up. Minimum of 3 Governors							
Pay Policy Panel	HT's Pay & Performance Panel	Teachers Pay & Performance Panel	Admissions Panel	Pay & Performance Appeals, Exclusions, Discipline, Complaints & Grievances Panel			
Responsible for taking the Model Pay Policy and customising it for	Head teacher's Appraisal, Capabilities, Performance and Pay.	Appraisals, Capabilities, Performance and Pay.	Established as and when required. Notes Taken by a	Established as and when required.			
the school. The Policy must then be adopted by a meeting of the FGB.	Notes Taken by a Governor are required (these will be sent to the Clerk for Filing in Historical Records)	Notes Taken by a Governor are required (these will be sent to the Clerk for Filing in Historical Records)	Governor are required (these will be sent to the Clerk for Filing in Historical Records)	Notes Taken by a Governor are required (these will be sent to the Clerk for Filing in Historical Records)			
Chair = Tim Murray	Chair = Tim Murray	Chair = Michael Davies	Chair = Revd James Vine Katharine Rabson Stark	3 Governors will be empanelled as/when required.			
Michael Davies Graham Sullivan Keiran Bradbeer	Michael Davies Katharine Rabson Stark Plus LA rep:	Graham Sullivan Keiran Bradbeer Katherine Hall	Graham Sullivan Sarah Cottingham Keiran Bradbeer				

Working Parties are Specific Task and Finish teams which make recommendations to the FGB Working Party Chairs should, if possible, ask another Governor to take Notes/Minutes of the meetings.								
Lead Governors do Monitoring Visits and, where so permitted, adopt Policies on behalf of the Governing Body								
Mental Health & Emotional Wellbeing Working Party	SEND and Vulnerable Children Working Party	Ethos, RE, and SIAMS Working Party	Curriculum and EYFS Working Party	Forward Planning Group Working Party	Safeguarding Working Party			
		Presence and effectiveness of SIAMS (and ensuring it is being distinctive and Christian).		Has <u>Authority</u> to make <u>urgent decision</u> s in the interests of the school & its children.				
CHAIR = Katharine Rabson Stark	CHAIR = Zoe Holland (Associate Member)	CHAIR = Sarah Cottingham	CHAIR = Katharine Rabson Stark	Chair = Tim Murray	CHAIR = Sarah Cottingham			
Graham Sullivan Tim Murray Keiran Bradbeer Teacher Daisy Mayhew	Graham Sullivan Russell Boorman Keiran Bradbeer	Graham Sullivan Lydia Cottingham Sam Butler Katherine Hall Keiran Bradbeer Revd James Vine Advisor Michael Davies Teacher Hannah Sullivan	Graham Sullivan Richard Arthur Keiran Bradbeer Milena Plummer	Katharine Rabson Stark Katherine Hall Graham Sullivan Michael Davies Sarah Cottingham Keiran Bradbeer	Graham Sullivan Tim Murray Keiran Bradbeer Zoe Holland			